Executive Committee

PRESIDENT:
Sofia Montes
University of Texas-Rio Grande Valley
1201 W. University Drive
Edinburg, TX 78539
956-665-3650
sofia.montes@utrgv.edu

PAST PRESIDENT:
Joe Papari
Southern Methodist University
PO Box 750181
Dallas, TX 75275
214-768-2056
jpapari@smu.edu

PRESIDENT-ELECT:
Bobby Lothringer
Texas Woman's University
P.O. Box 425589
Denton, TX 76204
940-898-3031
rlothringer@twu.edu

VICE PRESIDENT FOR ADMISSIONS:
Dara Newton
University of Texas-Rio Grande Valley
1201 W. University Drive
Edinburg, TX 78539
956-665-2925
dara.newton@utrgv.edu

VICE PRESIDENT FOR RECORDS and REGISTRATION:
Nancy Faris
Dallas County Community College District
1601 South Lamar
Dallas, TX 75215
214-378-1766
nfaris@dcccd.edu

VICE PRESIDENT FOR TECHOLOGY
Bobbie Brown
Texas Tech University
Box 45015
Lubbock, TX 79409
806-834-5765
bobbie.brown@ttu.edu

SECRETARY:
Brenda Schumann
University of Texas-Austin
Office of Admissions/Registrar Main 7
Austin, TX 78712
512-475-7510
brenda.schumann@austin.utexas.edu

TREASURER:
Melinda Carroll
North Central Texas College
1525 West California Street
Gainsville, TX 76240
940-668-3315
mcarroll@nctc.edu

LOCAL ARRANGEMENTS CO-CHAIRS
Galveston 2019:

Scott Branum
Gavleston College
4015 Avenue Q
Galveston, TX 77550
409-944-1216
tbranum@gc.edu

Lori Zerr
University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston
7000 Fannin
Houston, TX 77030
713-500-3343
Lori.Zerr@uth.tmc.edu