TEXAS ASSOCIATION OF COLLEGIATE REGISTRARS AND ADMISSIONS OFFICERS Honorary Membership & Recognition Committee Standing Committee 2018-2019 Report

On behalf of the committee members, I am submitting the following as the 2018-2019 Honorary Membership & Recognition Committee report. The committee was comprised of Irene Montoya Robinson (Alvin Community College, Robert Jenkins (UTHSC-Houston) and Tana Miller (West Texas A&M University)

In May 2019, an email was sent the TACRAO listserv asking for Honorary Membership nominations for consideration via the online submission form. The committee received several responses and began vetting the nominees. Their names were forwarded to the TACRAO Secretary, Brenda Schumann to review their participation points for eligibility. Based on the confirmed eligibility, the committee put forth a preliminary slate of nominees to the TEC in mid-July. The slate consisted of the following:

Trey Hattaway Berri O'Neal Andrea Rangel Jamie Templeton

Patricia Hill Alan Lytle

Cynthia Weeks

Trey, Berri, Andrea and Jamie all had the required 60+ points necessary for honorary membership. Patricia Hill had earned points at a minimum 30 points, but below the 60 points for honorary. The rest did not reach the 30 points for the commendation award.

In early August, another email was sent to the TACRAO listserv asking for Honorary Membership nominations as the committee was hearing of more individuals who were retiring or leaving the profession. The following new nominees were submitted by the membership:

Richard Jimmerson Joe DeCristoforo Lynn McCreary

Richard and Joe were found to have the necessary 60+ points for honorary membership. However, Lynn did not have the minimum 30 points.

The final slate of nominees was submitted to the TEC on August 13 for final acceptance:

Honorary Membership

<u>Certificate of Commendation</u> Patricia Hill, TAMU-CC

Trey Hattaway, Kilgore College Berri O'Neal, TAMU Commerce Andrea Rangel, South Plains College Jamie Templeton, Dallas CCD Richard Jimmerson, UT-Arlington Joe DeCristoforo, UT-San Antonio

The committee congratulates the above recipients.

Respectfully submitted,

Irene Montoya Robinson, Chair