Texas Association of Collegiate Registrars and Admissions Officers

Honorary Membership Nominations and Awards

Standing Committee report – November 2022

Please accept this report on behalf of the Honorary Membership and Recognition Awards Standing Committee. The committee membership was made up by Joe Papari, Southern Methodist University, Chair, Sherry Waldon Wells, Lamar University, and Brenda Schumann, The University of Texas at Austin.

An email was sent to 1,865 TACRAO members using the TACRAO MemberClicks database on June 7, 2022. We followed-up two reminders to non-responders. The committee received several responses from the TACRAO membership. The nominees were reviewed for eligibility based on the TACRAO points system that awards points for organization participation such as committee members, TACARO executive office positions and presenting at the TACRAO conference.

Based on confirmed eligibility, the committee forwards the following for TACRAO Honorary Membership:

- o Darla Inglish
- o Irene Robinson
- Tana Miller
- Frederick "Fred" Hample
- o Mary W. Kincannon
- o Kim Taylor
- o Teresa Ringo
- Sheila Gray

There were not any nominations for Certificate of Commendation.

Each nominee meets the required point requirement and represent dedicated service to TACRAO and higher education in their various fields. The list was submitted to Paige Bussell for presentation at the TEC meeting and the chair was notified that TEC accepted the nominations. Committee Chair, Joe Papari, reached out to each nominee regarding the presentation of these awards.

We applaud Justin Schilke, TACRAO VP for Technology and Brandy D. Piner, TACRAO Secretary for their assistance with creating the form, distributing emails, and providing the point database.

The TACRAO Honorary Membership and Awards Standing Committee offers congratulations to the 2022 TACRAO Honorary Membership and Awards recipients.

Respectfully submitted,

Joe Papari, Chair