TACRAO Technology Committee Annual Report 2021-2022 November 5, 2021

Committee Members:

Connie Garrick, Lone Star College, Chair Brandy Garcia, The University of Texas at San Antonio Dottie Phillips, Dallas County Community College District Priscilla White, The University of Texas at Austin PJ Woolston, The University of Texas at Permian Basin

This year the charge of the committee changed somewhat as the TACRAO Summer joint meeting was not part of the scope of this committee any longer. However, the committee did reach out to Shelia Gray and volunteer to assist however we could for that meeting.

Last year the committee chair suggested the role of the committee needed to be reviewed. In that review the committee was moved under the Vice President for Technology. Other suggestions that were moved forward is to continue to organize and host online Webinars to discuss any topics members were interested in from a technology perspective.

One discussion at the summer meeting was still around the field of study being notated on transcripts. Most colleges and universities are not notating each course as a FOS course since so many courses can overlap different field of study degree plans. The committee will continue bringing this forward in the new academic year.

Respectfully submitted,

Comie Darrick

Connie Garrick, Chair TACRAO Technology Committee Executive Director/Registrar, Lone Star College

The Technology Committee has six members, each serving a five-year term with a balanced number of members rotating off each year. The Chair will be appointed by the Executive Committee and will serve a three-year term. The Committee will identify technology available to enhance the admissions, records, and registration processes, to facilitate the implementation of available technology, and to provide technical support to the TACRAO membership.