## TACRAO Executive Committee Meeting August 31,2021 (Minutes Include 09/23/21 Vote and Results Outcome) Zoom Meeting

On August 31,2021 the TACRAO Executive Committee (TEC) met via Zoom to conduct organizational business.

The following items were discussed:

- TACRAO Executive Committee LAC: Bobbie Brown will step in to fulfill some of the vacant co-chair duties.
- Voting Results: President Elect (Melinda Carroll), VP Admissions (Chris Reed), and Secretary (Brandy Piner)
- Annual Conference: Discussed current registrations, messaging, sessions, budget, sponsorships, and schedule/script. Discussed meetings that will have a block, but not be open to public (TCCNS and audit).
- Annual Conference Cancellation Date: There is one 100% refund date of 9/30/21.
- Session Planning Budget Approved: Budget approved with one addendum (true costs for non-TACRAO member registration fees will be included in the budget versus "waived" to account for full food and event costs.
- **TEC Passed Two TCCNS-Related Motions:** For training purposes, the TEC motion to create a "chair elect" position passed. For representation purposes, the TEC motion to add a UT Austin technical team representative as ex-officio, non-voting, TCCNS member passed.
- **Procedure Manual Updates:** Procedure manual will be updated to include clarifications of the role of the session planning committee related to the SEM session planning.
- **Honorary Membership:** In a follow-up vote completed via email, the TEC voted on 09/23/21 to approve the slate on honorees that was presented by the Honorary membership and Recognition Committees.
- SEM Scholarship Results: In a 09/23/21 email, it was announced that this year's recipients are as follows: Joshua McGinty (University of North Texas Admissions); Denise Hernandez (University of Houston, Victoria Registrar); Shae Large (UT San Antonio Registrar); Joseph DaVilla (Dallas College Admissions); Angela Pena Phillips (Del Mar College Registrar). The deadline to reply to the award notification and formally accept the award is September 30, 2021. If a selected SEM-recipient is not be able to attend the conference and/or does not accept the award by the deadline, the alternates are as follows: Brenda Ramirez (Purdue University Admissions) and Maria Castaneda (UT Rio Grande Valley Registrar).

Respectfully Submitted, Kristin McDonald-Willey TACRAO Secretary